Return to The Hammer™ 10" (ground stake) | Landscape Lighting & Garden Lights
Sort By::
Page of 7
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stakes The Cake December 29, 2015
Reviewer: Derrick Kelly from Pembroke Pines, FL United States  
Makes installing the light into the ground very easy, however it could be a little longer

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Daryl Masters December 17, 2015
Reviewer: DARYL MASTERS from SIMPSONVILLE, SC United States  
Great Product and great people to deal with.  They however need to switch back to fed ex much faster shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Happy Homeowner December 2, 2015
Reviewer: wayne from SCOTTSDALE, AZ United States  
These are VERY well made.  I used in all my settings.  Found no need for a higher end stake.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
10" Plastic Ground Stake November 13, 2015
Reviewer: James Richardson from Old Hickory, TN United States  
These stakes are pretty tough and really do a good job holding and stabilizing the light fixtures.  When I placed my initial order, I was unsure how well the stakes would work.  Let's just say that placing and securing the fixtures using the 10" plastic stakes was about as easy as anything you can do.  Unless you have VERY HARD ground at the placement locations, the plastic stakes should work well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Plastic Ground Stake October 27, 2015
Reviewer: Brian from Broward County, FL United States  
They are OK, but I do not use them. Do not like the slit they put in to simplify wiring it is very easy to over tighten and strip the treads. I use 1 1/4" conduit and caps. I like to do my connections inside of conduit. I wish they had a check box for no stakes when ordering.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HAMMER 10" GROUND STAKE September 30, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from CARLSBAD, CA United States  
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HAMMER 10" GROUND STAKES TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Real Deal September 20, 2015
Reviewer: "The Human Forklift" from Georgia, USA  
These landscape stakes are plastic, but do not be fooled. They are extremely high quality, heavy gauge, and beefy. I have worked with flimsy plastic and metal stakes and these put most heavy gauge metal stakes to shame.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stakes September 1, 2015
Reviewer: Larry  
The Volt stakes are very sturdy and high quality.  An easy way to install them is to "dig" the hole with a tree deep root waterer.  The water spray makes the soil soft and easy to push the pipe into the soil.  The Volt spike then slides in the hole.  Once the soil dries out, it is as hard as a rock!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sturdy but breakable August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Matt from Olympia, WA United States  
Feels like sturdy plastic, but be careful of the edges when you drive it in. Next time I may get metal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tough stuff July 7, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Lancaster from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
I had hard clay, and I had to hammer these in with a 2-pound hammer.  I was reluctant but had no choice.  No damage--not even a scar.  The only problem I have is making the stake plumb without a fixture attached, so I used a short length of pipe.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
-->
Choose Your Options
1 of 1