Indoor LED Bulb Sale
Return to Intermatic Astronomic Digital Timer | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Avoid this like the plague September 24, 2013
Reviewer: boblikeslites from NY  
Sorry this is a piece of junk.  Do not buy.  How can you screw up something so elegantly simple as a digital timer?  How about making it unnecessarily overly complicated to setup and program then have it stop working after a few weeks.  Full disclosure:  I have two; one of them is still working...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best thing since sliced bread September 10, 2013
Reviewer: Randy from Swansea IL  
Easy to program.  Takes DLST into account.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
USELESS August 15, 2013
Reviewer: Bob the Welder from St. Louis MO  
Two people tried to program this device for over a total of 90 minutes.|The directions were terrible and way too complicated. I ended up discarding the device and replaced it with a simple intermatic timer that   programed easily and works quite well.|I have had similar experience with other Utilitech products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DO NOT BUY THIS TIMER August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Gary from Dallas Texas  
This timer worked fine for about 30 days but then started acting up.  I had it programmed to turn on at 8:30 and off at 10:30.  That's all.  For some reason it started turning off whenever it  wanted to.  Some nights it did not turn on at all. I reset the timer to it defaults and reprogrammed it several times still did not work.  It is easy to reprogram.   I plan to buy the $14.95 timer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intermatic Astronomic Timer May 29, 2013
Reviewer: Wayne from Jacksonville F  
Bought two transformers with timers.  one timer works great the other  will work fine for several days then not work.  I manually start it then once again it works fine for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and automatic May 13, 2013
Reviewer: light the night from Eastern Shore o  
Ease of set up---auto adjust to dusk so the lights come on a little after sunset no matter what time of the year

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dont get these May 6, 2013
Reviewer: DYI Jim from Fairfax VA  
I made the mistake of purchasing five of these for a recent upgrade of my system.  Although the concept sounds great (keeping track of your location daylight savings time and sunset and sunrise times) it does not consistently perform.  At least once a week one of my five timers will not turn on and I have to manually turn on the lights.  All of the shutoff times have been programmed the same yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intermatic Astronomic Digital Timer April 26, 2013
Reviewer: Glow from South Florida  
The instructions appear to be a translation from another languageï¾—read Chineseï¾—and are hard to follow. As such programming is a trial and error process. However once programmed it works quite well.  Next time I will buy the mechanical timer which although lacking battery backup is easier to program and reprogram.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product April 21, 2013
Reviewer: Jack from Chicago  
This is a great product. I have 6 of these and one on my Volt transformer. All have worked for 3 years without issue one outside in the transformer box through a few winters. We use them for lights to come on in the early AM for getting around the house off at sunrise back on at sunset and off before we go to bed. Same cycle on the landscape lights.||The best part these automatically update f

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not The Greatest April 3, 2013
Reviewer: DL from NC  
I returned these and will just go with the mechanical timers until something better can be found. These have been reviewed in other places showing the same issues that I encountered while trying to set mine up. Furthermore they apparently are spotty on quality and don't last long before programming problems arise. Not worth the aggravation to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous   
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1