Return to Intermatic Astronomic Digital Timer | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 6
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for the Job May 31, 2016
Reviewer: Theodore Coiner from Marana, AZ United States  
This timer is the ideal size/shape for the low voltage transformers.  I've got them in both 150w and 300w boxes.  Programming is just like any digital control device.  There are plenty of options to choose from, and you'll have a learning curve.  I just watched the video and got the jist.  Once you get the hang of the user interface, you'll be fine (took me about 5 minutes the first time).  Watch the setup video, then follow the directions and the on-screen prompts.  I definitely recommend this timer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
inconclusive December 4, 2015
Reviewer: Troy Mahlmeister from Palm Harbor, FL United States  
This timer does not come with any directions and has many options within it. All I needed was a start and stop time. I set it to come on at 5:30 pm and go off at 6:30 am and the lights are shutting off at 12am for some reason?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Astronomic timer November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Bob Kokoski from Advance, NC United States  
Somewhat complex to get the initial set-up in place. Reading directions CAREFULLY is the key, as usual. Every scenario can be programmed if desired or the most simple on-off cycle. Works like a dream. Better than a photo cell. Start time tracks dusk time within your specific time zone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Digital Times November 13, 2015
Reviewer: James Richardson from Old Hickory, TN United States  
This times is really neat.  Although it took a little while to program (primarily because my big fingers kept hitting the wrong button), the time appears to function as advertised.  I really like the programing flexibility built into the unit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intermatic Astromomic Digital Timer October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Dommes from Scranton, PA United States  
Works great. Keeps time very accurately. I like the automatic feature to turn my lights on at dusk.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One of the best October 8, 2015
Reviewer: christopher from manhattan, IL United States  
The only other time I have had experience with was the kichler timer. I switched over to this one because i always had issues with the dusk to dawn option on the kichler one. Ever since I switched over I could not be any more happy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Landscape Lighting September 1, 2015
Reviewer: bob from Lansing, MI  
Very high-quality material and workmanship in Volt products.  I am very impressed with this company; when I called support for clarification on an item, the customer support staff answered promptly without the usual layer of phone menu options and spent 10 minutes discussing my questions.  Volt ships their products in high quality shipping boxes with detail to assuring no damage is incurred .  My order was shipped promptly and everything was in order.
I plan on using this company going forward for all my exterior lighting jobs.
Best Regards,
Bob

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intermatic Timer August 22, 2015
Reviewer: John Brown from Lake Arrowhead, CA United States  
Good product, ordered with Volt 300 Watt Transformer. Hard to figure program, but once mastered, works well and is reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Program and leave alone June 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Graham from Murfreesboro, TN United States  
Very nice to program and then leave alone. Don't have to keep adjusting as the days get shorter or longer! This is my favorite part since I was always having to adjust my manual timers all year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Make sure the transformer is switched on June 3, 2015
Reviewer: Doug from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Like many of the previous reviewers of this product, I experienced much frustration in attempting to program this timer to work with a Volt Transformer.  I followed the instructions and attempted to program the timer three times without success.  What I subsequently discovered by using a process of elimination, and what is not discussed in the instructions to either the timer or the transformer, is that the timer cannot control the on/off cycle of the transformer unless the transformer is switched to the "on" position.  My previous attempts to program the timer may well have been successful, but the timer could not function as intended without the transformer's on-off lever being in the "on" position.  I hope that this will prevent others from experiencing my frustration in trying to use this timer, which currently is operating as advertised.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1