Return to Intermatic Astronomic Digital Timer | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Frustrating November 21, 2013
Reviewer: Trudes from Wilmington NC  
It's anyone's guess whether our landscape lighting will come on each evening!  Of course the times when it decides to not come on would be a night that we're entertaining and really count on the lighting.  The timer has been programmed and reprogrammed several times and it works then it doesn't work for no particular reason.  So frustrating!!  If anyone has figured out the secret to keeping this t

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
surprised people are having trouble November 4, 2013
Reviewer: John from Oklahoma  
I can't believe people are having trouble programming these. The instructions are straightforward if followed exactly. Yes there are a lot of steps - the timers have a lot of features all useful. Should be well within the capability of someone who graduated from high school.||Bottom line they work extremely well. I have 5 and all have worked perfectly for years. Much better than a photocell be

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes it easy October 2, 2013
Reviewer: Captain low vol from Tracy CA  
Works great. It generates more heat than the transformer does. Not sure why. No problems though.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Avoid this like the plague September 24, 2013
Reviewer: boblikeslites from NY  
Sorry this is a piece of junk.  Do not buy.  How can you screw up something so elegantly simple as a digital timer?  How about making it unnecessarily overly complicated to setup and program then have it stop working after a few weeks.  Full disclosure:  I have two; one of them is still working...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
best thing since sliced bread September 10, 2013
Reviewer: Randy from Swansea IL  
Easy to program.  Takes DLST into account.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
USELESS August 15, 2013
Reviewer: Bob the Welder from St. Louis MO  
Two people tried to program this device for over a total of 90 minutes.|The directions were terrible and way too complicated. I ended up discarding the device and replaced it with a simple intermatic timer that   programed easily and works quite well.|I have had similar experience with other Utilitech products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DO NOT BUY THIS TIMER August 7, 2013
Reviewer: Gary from Dallas Texas  
This timer worked fine for about 30 days but then started acting up.  I had it programmed to turn on at 8:30 and off at 10:30.  That's all.  For some reason it started turning off whenever it  wanted to.  Some nights it did not turn on at all. I reset the timer to it defaults and reprogrammed it several times still did not work.  It is easy to reprogram.   I plan to buy the $14.95 timer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Intermatic Astronomic Timer May 29, 2013
Reviewer: Wayne from Jacksonville F  
Bought two transformers with timers.  one timer works great the other  will work fine for several days then not work.  I manually start it then once again it works fine for a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and automatic May 13, 2013
Reviewer: light the night from Eastern Shore o  
Ease of set up---auto adjust to dusk so the lights come on a little after sunset no matter what time of the year

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dont get these May 6, 2013
Reviewer: DYI Jim from Fairfax VA  
I made the mistake of purchasing five of these for a recent upgrade of my system.  Although the concept sounds great (keeping track of your location daylight savings time and sunset and sunrise times) it does not consistently perform.  At least once a week one of my five timers will not turn on and I have to manually turn on the lights.  All of the shutoff times have been programmed the same yet

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1