Return to "The Brass Bunker" Louvered Step Light | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Brass Bunker July 7, 2015
Reviewer: Scott Harbrecht from Valparaiso, IN United States  
I loved the fact that it was cast out of solid brass. I love the grills and front cover. The only complaint is the fit of the cover to the base. The screw holes do not align correctly. This forces the screws to go in on an angle creating too much side tension before the cover is fully in place. Then the screw head strips or breaks off. More care should be taken during the manufacturing process to make sure the holes are in the correct location. I am hesitant to order more products due to this problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow these are bright June 2, 2015
Reviewer: Chuck Ebner from Corona Del Mar, CA United States  
I really like the product but I need to find a way to filter the 3 watt LED's as they are to bright for our concrete walkway application.

Also installing these lights into the forms for concrete steps took more initiative than Volt admits to in the literature available before making an online purchase.  We made it work, and I'm satisfied that the Volt product is way superior than the competition and a value at the price.  More info upfront from Volt would be helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good looking and Great Quality April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Luis Rojas from Carlsbad, CA United States  
This light looks incredible. It produces a nice amount of light just where it is needed. I often get asked where I bought my lights.

Finding Volt lights online was one of, if not my best online find.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volt lighting April 9, 2015
Reviewer: David Phillips from Spokane, WA United States  
I have used volt products in the past with great satisfaction, and I am not disappointed this time.  I tore out the builder grade lighting on my front stairs to find the volt stair lights would not fit however they are such an upgrade that I tore out the stairs and poured new ones to accommodate them....over kill? Maybe lol

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super bright lights December 25, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Northern California  
the lighting on these lights are very effective.  I installed about 8 of them and they have great coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brass Bunker louvered step light July 1, 2013
Reviewer: Steve from Kinnelon NJ  
Used on new hardscape steps. Great lighting at night and looks good during day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredable product March 25, 2013
Reviewer: Ed from Port Orchard W  
These things are built like a tank and you can not beat the price.  Other products simular to these in the lighting store's are 3 times as much.|We just installed them yesterday and they look great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Louverd Step light GREAT QUALITY December 18, 2012
Reviewer: HANS from Sarasota Fl.  
I am extremly pleased with the Quality of these lights. Very easy to install They look great best of all they are weathertight.I dont believe you will find a better design or better Quality.|PROBLEM FREE LIGHT LASTS FOREVER.||Walter

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased with unit September 18, 2012
Reviewer: Tio Carlos from Fort Worth TX  
I have used this item on two stairways. Due to the height of the steps the lovers on the front plate allowed too much light to project into the seating area. I increased the wattage on the bulb and installed a colored (blue) plexiglass sheild behind the glass plate and the end result was a pleasant glow. Intend to use a gold sheild for fall and winter months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Built like a Tank August 15, 2012
Reviewer: Steve from Saugerties NY  
I have installed these in a stone wall next to my driveway and in the stone stairs. They looks great provide good illumination even with a 10 watt bulb and are built really heavily. My mason was amazed at how heavily built these lights are. I've only had them a few weeks but am very pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1