LED Lighting Fast Delivery
Return to Volt's "Zone Control" Junction Box | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality enhancing time saver!!! April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Ronald Talbot from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I recently completed a large (30 fixtures, 6 spot lights, and a new transformer) outdoor lighting project at my home and bought just about everything I needed from landscapelightingworld.com.  These guys sell the high quality equipment and materials at good prices and are a pleasure to work with.  There are a couple of items I would strongly recommend for any DIY'er.  The first is the Zone Control Junction Box which improves reliability and troubleshooting because the splices are kept in an above group box which eliminates water and ground contamination problems.  And if you have a splice problem it is easily found and corrected versus digging around in your yard.  The second item I recommend is going with the LED bulbs wherever possible.  While they are certainly more expensive than last century's alternatives, LEDs minimize voltage drops and allow you to save some money on cable and transformer size.  Plus the LED lights just look great and should last 5-10 years with normal usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product--Works Great February 28, 2014
Reviewer: George from Ft Myers Fl  
Greta product--just what I needed for my project

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zone Control Junction Box December 9, 2013
Reviewer: George a from Chandler  
This is my first time to install landscaping lights and I've installed 1/2 of the 23 lights that I'm installing in the front & side yard alone. The "Zone control" has made the installation a lot easier and has curtailed excessive wire connections. I think it's a great product and it blends into my yard perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does the job! October 25, 2013
Reviewer: Steve from Charlotte NC  
Simply used to house zone wiring connections

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes installation easy October 2, 2013
Reviewer: Captain low vol from Tracy CA  
I agree with the other reviewers this is a good product but the installation can be difficult. The weatherproof gaskets need to be beefed up so they won't be pulled out when feeding wires into the box. Also the spike needs a slot on the thread area so you're not hammering on the main power wire when driving the spike into the ground. Feeding the power wire in after driving the spike is next to

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect way August 30, 2013
Reviewer: frank from latrobe pa  
easy approach for a junction box that is nearly weather proof.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SOO-EASY July 20, 2013
Reviewer: RAYBO from Hendersonville  
Makes the wire connections neat & watertite. Great Idea.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must for ease of design! July 16, 2013
Reviewer: B from Ground A from Oswego IL  
I have many of these in my home design and it allows you to have central areas of connection for your application.  I have a large design and if you have to run wires under a sidewalk you will see the need for one of these.  For trouble shooting it makes it easier to diagnose the problem.  Plus they can blend in any landscape without a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Convenient tool. May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Diamonddog from Miami Fl  
Very convenient for branching off and splicing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great hub for subtle garden location May 8, 2013
Reviewer: GCB from Rochester NY  
Looks and works great.  I had a hard time splicing 8 12-16 gauge wires with a wire nut.  I worked around this issue by terminating each wire with a crimped on round fitting using a screw and nut to attach the 8 fittings together then used a spray on wire insulation material (HF) to waterproof the connection.  I would agree with other reviewers who have said the weather-resistant grommets could b

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1