Return to Volt's "Zone Control" Junction Box | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 8
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zone control May 7, 2015
Reviewer: Max from Riverview, FL United States  
Im a DIY person, and had no idea what this was really for.  Got it thinking it was an actual hub, and it is one, but is completely empty in inside. You just connect your cables all together in there.  Once I figured it out they do work pretty good as a hub spot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It Worked But April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Hood from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Nice to use but the robber seals for the wires are not as expected, Could use improvement in this area.   The rest of the unit is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great idea March 28, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I bought 11 of these and generally I like them.

Pros: All lighting instrument connections are above ground in a fairly weather-tight box.

Cons: As others have said the grommet things pop out of the canister when threading cable in and out. My biggest complaint is the plastic used is not UV stable - my boxes have faded from chocolate brown to olive drab in just 2 months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great solution, but paint them first! February 4, 2015
Reviewer: David from St. Louis, MO  
Simple and effective solution.  Makes it easy to diagnose and repair wiring problems down the road.

One caveat:  
The junction boxes quickly fade from brown to a PVC grey in 4 to 6 months.  A can of exterior plastic spray paint quickly takes care of this and lasts for years.  Worthwhile painting the junction boxes BEFORE installing them.  Much easier and no call backs from your customer when they turn grey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ingenious! January 7, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Everyone should use these junction boxes with their LVL projects.  They are the best!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality enhancing time saver!!! April 6, 2014
Reviewer: Ronald Talbot from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I recently completed a large (30 fixtures, 6 spot lights, and a new transformer) outdoor lighting project at my home and bought just about everything I needed from landscapelightingworld.com.  These guys sell the high quality equipment and materials at good prices and are a pleasure to work with.  There are a couple of items I would strongly recommend for any DIY'er.  The first is the Zone Control Junction Box which improves reliability and troubleshooting because the splices are kept in an above group box which eliminates water and ground contamination problems.  And if you have a splice problem it is easily found and corrected versus digging around in your yard.  The second item I recommend is going with the LED bulbs wherever possible.  While they are certainly more expensive than last century's alternatives, LEDs minimize voltage drops and allow you to save some money on cable and transformer size.  Plus the LED lights just look great and should last 5-10 years with normal usage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product--Works Great February 28, 2014
Reviewer: George from Ft Myers Fl  
Greta product--just what I needed for my project

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zone Control Junction Box December 9, 2013
Reviewer: George a from Chandler  
This is my first time to install landscaping lights and I've installed 1/2 of the 23 lights that I'm installing in the front & side yard alone. The "Zone control" has made the installation a lot easier and has curtailed excessive wire connections. I think it's a great product and it blends into my yard perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Does the job! October 25, 2013
Reviewer: Steve from Charlotte NC  
Simply used to house zone wiring connections

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Makes installation easy October 2, 2013
Reviewer: Captain low vol from Tracy CA  
I agree with the other reviewers this is a good product but the installation can be difficult. The weatherproof gaskets need to be beefed up so they won't be pulled out when feeding wires into the box. Also the spike needs a slot on the thread area so you're not hammering on the main power wire when driving the spike into the ground. Feeding the power wire in after driving the spike is next to

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1