Subscribe to email by text!



Infiniti G3 Aluminum LED Spotlights Infiniti G3 30 Aluminum LED Spotlight Infiniti G3 40 Aluminum LED Spotlight Infiniti™ G3 60 Aluminum LED Spotlight Image Map LED PAR36 Bulbs by VOLT

Return to Volt's "Zone Control" Junction Box | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
VOLT Hub May 24, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Mandel from Baldwin, NY United States  
I would highly recommend using their Hub to make your layout and connections a breeze.  Having a very large property it made it easier to have separate home runs to the hubs and spider off his hub. the compartment is deep allowing numerous runs with all connections to fit comfortably. Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
zone control April 30, 2016
Reviewer: Lou De Socio from Holmdel, NJ United States  
great product. I ordered 35 new light with 25 foot leads.
ran a home run to the zone control from the transformer and wired each light to the zone control made installing the lights much faster. I used 2 of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
DIY December 31, 2015
Reviewer: Larry A Jackson from Waxhaw, NC United States  
It would be very helpful if there was a video to support this Junction Box. Still not sure how to connect the various wires leading to the Junction Box (the Junction Box has no connectors inside - it is empty).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product and affords flexibility December 7, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Spangler from Tallahassee, FL United States  
The color blends well with pine straw mulch and leaves in landscape beds.  The idea of an above-ground junction box is practical, allowing for future runs to new fixtures, and keeps joints out of the dirt.  Easy to conceal in plant material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Empty Container for Wiring Connections November 28, 2015
Reviewer: Doug Coates from Portland, OR United States  
I thought this item would contain connectors inside that would allow me to securely connect my wires, but it is completely empty inside.  If its an empty container and I still have to buy expensive connectors, then the container is WAY too expensive for what it is.  

It looks nice though, and if I had to make connection out in the open instead of inside the hedge, it would have some value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
manage voltage drop, plan for maintenance September 17, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Columbus, Ohio  
I used three of these to replace the wiring to a set lights connected with insulation displacement connectors to a trunk of 12 gauge run past each light with no slack.  Over the years those cheap connectors that were not rated for burial were buried in mulch which became dirt.

I wired 12 gauge feeds to three locations and then connected each light with its own 14 gauge wire (spliced to each light with waterproof butt connectors).  Now the maximum drop is only 1.1V and all the lights on that feed have the same drop so moving to the 13V tap eliminates the difference between zones.

Now each light has its own feed and we only have three splices that are enclosed and above ground instead of exposed on the surface to be buried in mulch added each year.  Each light can be individually disconnected or moved, too.

The boxes are made of heavy plastic to last and are easily tucked behind existing landscape plants to hide them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
essential for larger installations September 14, 2015
Reviewer: Carl from Bath, Ohio  
I used 3 of these to route the wiring of 18 fixtures to one transformer. Using the bronze surface mount, I was able to create a very large network spanning two staircases and multiple levels.  The 25-ft lead wires provided with the fixtures made connections possible without any additional line to reach each hub.  The DryConn connectors really secure the connections inside the hub.  This is my second project using Volt lighting, and I really can't find a reason to use any other brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for consistent runs May 29, 2015
Reviewer: BarrNone Technology from North Augusta, SC United States  
Plenty of room to work in and make it really easy to keep runs the same length -  minimizing voltage drop among several units.  simple "plastic hollow cup".  Nothing fancy, but effective

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zone control May 7, 2015
Reviewer: Max from Riverview, FL United States  
Im a DIY person, and had no idea what this was really for.  Got it thinking it was an actual hub, and it is one, but is completely empty in inside. You just connect your cables all together in there.  Once I figured it out they do work pretty good as a hub spot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It Worked But April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Hood from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Nice to use but the robber seals for the wires are not as expected, Could use improvement in this area.   The rest of the unit is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1