Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well-made and silent April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Drew M. from CA United States  
I have two of these transformers.  They are well-made and silent.  More importantly, my electrician likes them and is impressed by how inexpensive they are.  They are apparently easy to install and they're doing a great job of lighting up my yard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transformer March 23, 2016
Reviewer: Shotgun from Cary, NC United States  
I didn't really need a full 300 watts of power. but I gave some room for further additions. I measured my voltage drop with a good Fluke meter. Interestingly, the meter reading and the voltage drop formula were very close. I ended up on a 12v tip for my (6) 4w path lights and a 14v tip for my (6) 9w floods, both using 14/2 wire. I measured 11.25V-11.50V at the end of each run. I am using a Volt photo cell and that works well. There is a lot of helpful information in the little book supplied with the transformer.

The only thing I found annoying was actually inserting the wires into the transformer. It was best to lay it down to do the work and then hang it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Transformer works like a charm March 15, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Pohl from Waddell, AZ United States  
I have purchased two transformers from the big box stores and they each lasted only a couple years.  Obviously time will tell but the VOLT transformer is built way better.  It was easy to install and before I bought the unit I called to ask a couple questions and they were fast and accurate with their responses.  

I would highly suggest

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volt Multi-Tap Transformer March 11, 2016
Reviewer: Glenn McNeil from Moorpark, CA United States  
I love this transformer.  It is well built and totally weather resistant.  It has enough room inside to install the wiring.  The multi-tap allows for longer wire runs with constant voltage.  It also looks professional and high tech.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Transormer February 10, 2016
Reviewer: DB from Camas, WA United States  
Excellent, well built product from an excellent company. Very informative and well laid out website.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product February 10, 2016
Reviewer: Joel Chades from Pembroke Pines, FL United States  
Was looking to replace the headache that has become buying the Hampton bay and Malibu transformers from retail stores for years now. Crap and don't last. The experience with Volt from the website to customer service to product arrival and installation has been top notch. Received a call from customer service prior to shipping, wow. Product is well built and works quiet and great. Built with weather , outdoors in mind. Kudos. Super happy

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works Great, Looks Great, and Easy to Install January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Cowley from Austin, TX United States  
I've purchased two of these 300 watt multi-tap low voltage transformers to-date and I plan to purchase a third in the near future. I was previously using products from the big-box stores which, after using these, I realize don't even compare. The Volt multi-tap allow for scaling and this is great since I'm doing this myself a little at a time. Installation is extremely easy and best of all they're made from quality materials, work perfectly, and look great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 watt transformer December 3, 2015
Reviewer: albert jacoby from Roebling, NJ United States  
easy to install and connect up .the stainless steel case will never rust ,a big plus when the customer see's it ,very clean installation. their is plenty of cord to connect to your GFCI.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Transformer November 30, 2015
Reviewer: Bob Kokoski from Advance, NC United States  
300W transformer was easy to set up and works flawlessly. High quality goods! Solid connections.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Only Housing & "core" lifetime, electronics 5yrs! November 11, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
It really isn't the whole unit that is lifetime.  Feel duped.  It is a shame you can't trust anyone, anymore.
If they do this what else that you don't know is being slid by you?!?!?

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
-->
Choose Your Options
1 of 1