Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt Transformer August 22, 2015
Reviewer: John Brown from Lake Arrowhead, CA United States  
Solid, well built works well and very quiet. Highly recommend product and Volt Factory Direct Store. Delivery was fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased! August 21, 2015
Reviewer: Pat T from El Dorao Hills, CA United States  
Ordered this to replace old Malibu transformer after reading reviews on this one.  Very pleased with performance.  It's definitely a higher quality product with solid components.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300W Transformer August 10, 2015
Reviewer: David Sohns from Albuquerque, NM United States  
After 5 years of fairly reliable years of service, my "K" transformer failed at the timer. They offered no replacement timer or any advise other than use an external timer which severely detracts from my clean design visable from anywhere in the yard.

Knowing timers and sensors are the typical points of failure on these fairly pricy components, I looked to other manufacturers for a replacement. After exhaustive research, I found this VOLT transformer that had pretty much everything outside the transformer itself set up as plug & play inside an attractive weatherproof box. I ordered it last Monday, it arrived on Wednesday, and I installed it this past weekend.

Easy to install and I truly consider it an upgrade to the transformer I installed 5 years ago from "K". Given the obvious "top shelf" construction, this week I ordered some replacement lights as well. If they prove out as well as the transformer, I will slowly replace all my "K" lighting with VOLT products as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great unit August 6, 2015
Reviewer: Jim Sheehan from Albuquerque, NM United States  
Well constructed, no-nonsense set-up, easy install.  Using the Mechanical Timer - totally pleased.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product and service July 29, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Mastrippolito from Longboat Key, FL United States  
Perfect for Floridas outdoor extremes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth the investment July 13, 2015
Reviewer: Jay Lietman from mechanicsville, VA United States  
After many failed Malibu transformers, this Volt product performs like a champ.  I added the timer too.  Easy install.  Well built, and sturdy.  Love it.  Don't waste time and money on budget products from the big box stores.  This is clearly the better choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works well July 7, 2015
Reviewer: Richard Lancaster from Colorado Springs, CO United States  
Good design, and easy installation.  Frankly it's hard to review other features since they either work or they don't.  Not important for me, but this transformer does not make a loud hum like other brands I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excelent June 19, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Graham from Murfreesboro, TN United States  
Great quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good and Bad June 2, 2015
Reviewer: Chuck Ebner from Corona Del Mar, CA United States  
I recently installed my transformer and I'm impressed with the quality and workmanship.  However more attention needs to be taken in pee-punching the knock outs in the stainless steel housing.  I had a very difficult time in removing a knock out having had to remove the bottom in order to use a bigger hammer to punch the knock out out.  The manufacturing process needs to be examined to make this an easier process which can be done with out degrading the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A powerhouse! May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Matthew LaFollette from Portland, OR United States  
With LED bulbs, I lit up the entire house and surround area. Plenty of power and ease of setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1