Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt Transformer February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Callahan from Ridgeland, MS United States  
Worked Great High Quality Stainless Steel Box Worked Great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transformer February 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Almost impossible to get 5, 12 gauge wires into the common tap. Recommend you strip 1 inch of insulation off and twist them up tight before trying to jam them into the vertical connection. Also have someone with a screw driver ready to lock them in while you hold them in the connection. Ridiculous. Took me 30 minutes.

Otherwise a great transformer. Very quiet. Multi-tap is essential for long runs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very high quality February 18, 2015
Reviewer: N.Young from Atlanta, GA United States  
I wish that these transformers had a longer power cord option. Aside from that, Volt has a great warranty and the quality of this product is excellent. I would not even bother purchasing it elsewhere due to a reasonable price and decent warranty on the core.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product and service January 31, 2015
Reviewer: John from Atlanta  
This is an excellent transformer.  I'm a novice and need a little help thinking through the installation.  No problem - the folks at Landscape Lighting World were always there to help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! January 7, 2015
Reviewer: Cody from California  
This was my first attempt at low voltage lighting after always using solar because I'm not a wiring expert or electrician. I was very pleased with this transformer and how it all worked. I ordered the digital controller as well and it was a great addition. Having the multiple down ports was great as I installed it to the side of my house and there was 3" of moulding which the forward ports cleared perfectly for the down pipe. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Be careful of the punch outs December 4, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel Gaul from Baltimore, Maryland  
Terse review due to 1000 char limit.

On main web pag, click "How to Center" link under "Help", find the "Low Voltage Layout Guide" link to get to the voltage drop formula and chart.  Using this chart I was able to determine that I could use a 12 - 15V instead of the more expensive 15 - 22V transformer.

As other reviewers, when I mounted the photo sensor - the knuckle broke.  I managed to fix it.

The transformer boxes have a punch out on the side for the photo cell as well as several at the bottom for wiring (of if the photo cell extension cable).  All of the punch outs are in reality a punch out within a punch out.  The inner is 1/2 inch.  The outer is 3/4 inch.  The photo sensor is 1/2 inch when mounting on the box.  Remove the inner punch out very carefully or it will pull the outer one with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volt transformer August 23, 2014
Reviewer: Joan from Lansdale PA  
We needed to replace a defective low voltage timer that stopped working.

VOLT® Response: All timers come with a 1 year warranty and can be replaced free of charge by calling 813-978-3700 Monday - Fridays 8am to 8pm or Sat. & Sun. 10am - 6pm EST. If after trouble shooting your timer it is found to be defective we will arrange for a replacement. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to getting you back up and running as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A couple of issues August 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madeira Beach, Fl  
I recently installed this unit and while the quality seems very good I did have a couple of issues.

After reading the directs and trying to connect the wires to the taps I discovered that 3 of the 4 taps were so tight that I could not loosen them. The screw head slots were not deep enough so the screwdriver could not get a grip and kept slipping off. I was able to loosen just one of the taps to use.

issue two was the timer, when inserted all the way in the socket it would not work, after playing with it some more I discovered that if I pulled it out part way it would operate . I am not sure if it is the timer or the socket that is the problem but it is working and after installation I do not want to have to take it all apart. Just so everyone knows that there are issues and a way to get around them , if you only plan on using one tap of the four.

At least the quality of construction of the unit seems better than anything being sold at the box stores but I guess time will tell

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great Volt Product July 21, 2014
Reviewer: John from Salt Lake City, UT  
This is a very nice product, exactly as advertised. Super simple to use, and with a great warranty to boot. I suggest that you combine it with the automatic timer to make your installation complete and you'll never have to worry about your lights again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
common tap July 5, 2014
Reviewer: db from Chico, CA  
I have just one small complaint or maybe it is a design suggestion. I have three 10ga and one 12ga runs. It was very difficult to get all of them under the common tap. It would be much user friendlier it there were two common taps.  I'm not looking forward to ever adding another line.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1