Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A powerhouse! May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Matthew LaFollette from Portland, OR United States  
With LED bulbs, I lit up the entire house and surround area. Plenty of power and ease of setup.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Look no further May 12, 2015
Reviewer: Mike B from Scottsdale , AZ United States  
I purchased the 300W xfmr over the weekend and received a notice that the item was shipped on Monday.  Tuesday morning the xfmr was delivered. The xfmr itself is excellent and much like something you would find in a modern day industrial setting. As an electrical engineer and DIY'er, I would highly reccomend this product. I would also highly recommend using the junction box stakes (sold on this site cheaper than anywhere else) and a voltage drop calculator (found online) to design your layout. You could easily end up with 6-10VDC powering your 12VDC light if you do not take design criteria into consideration.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt transformer May 7, 2015
Reviewer: Max from Riverview, FL United States  
Im a DYI person.  Very easy to install.  I am very happy I purchased this and glad I found Voltz as a distributer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Hood from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Great quality and nice looking , all connections  and workmanship is top notch.  I will purchase it again.  This one is a replacement for one that was twice the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony Lopresto from Groveland, FL United States  
I purchased this model since I had several long runs of lighting for four zones. I used all LED bulbs. Let me say that I only used two of the four circuits with very long runs and about 18 fixtures on the 13 volt leg. Even with over 200 feet of 12 gauge wire and 18 fixtures my voltage is at 11.7 volts at the most distant light. The LED's do not use much power at all. I am amazed at what I was able to do with this unit.
Buy the timer and Photo cell for ease of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt Transformer February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Callahan from Ridgeland, MS United States  
Worked Great High Quality Stainless Steel Box Worked Great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transformer February 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Almost impossible to get 5, 12 gauge wires into the common tap. Recommend you strip 1 inch of insulation off and twist them up tight before trying to jam them into the vertical connection. Also have someone with a screw driver ready to lock them in while you hold them in the connection. Ridiculous. Took me 30 minutes.

Otherwise a great transformer. Very quiet. Multi-tap is essential for long runs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very high quality February 18, 2015
Reviewer: N.Young from Atlanta, GA United States  
I wish that these transformers had a longer power cord option. Aside from that, Volt has a great warranty and the quality of this product is excellent. I would not even bother purchasing it elsewhere due to a reasonable price and decent warranty on the core.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product and service January 31, 2015
Reviewer: John from Atlanta  
This is an excellent transformer.  I'm a novice and need a little help thinking through the installation.  No problem - the folks at Landscape Lighting World were always there to help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! January 7, 2015
Reviewer: Cody from California  
This was my first attempt at low voltage lighting after always using solar because I'm not a wiring expert or electrician. I was very pleased with this transformer and how it all worked. I ordered the digital controller as well and it was a great addition. Having the multiple down ports was great as I installed it to the side of my house and there was 3" of moulding which the forward ports cleared perfectly for the down pipe. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1