Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit April 16, 2015
Reviewer: Bruce Hood from Milledgeville, GA United States  
Great quality and nice looking , all connections  and workmanship is top notch.  I will purchase it again.  This one is a replacement for one that was twice the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 14, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony Lopresto from Groveland, FL United States  
I purchased this model since I had several long runs of lighting for four zones. I used all LED bulbs. Let me say that I only used two of the four circuits with very long runs and about 18 fixtures on the 13 volt leg. Even with over 200 feet of 12 gauge wire and 18 fixtures my voltage is at 11.7 volts at the most distant light. The LED's do not use much power at all. I am amazed at what I was able to do with this unit.
Buy the timer and Photo cell for ease of use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt Transformer February 25, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel Callahan from Ridgeland, MS United States  
Worked Great High Quality Stainless Steel Box Worked Great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transformer February 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
Almost impossible to get 5, 12 gauge wires into the common tap. Recommend you strip 1 inch of insulation off and twist them up tight before trying to jam them into the vertical connection. Also have someone with a screw driver ready to lock them in while you hold them in the connection. Ridiculous. Took me 30 minutes.

Otherwise a great transformer. Very quiet. Multi-tap is essential for long runs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very high quality February 18, 2015
Reviewer: N.Young from Atlanta, GA United States  
I wish that these transformers had a longer power cord option. Aside from that, Volt has a great warranty and the quality of this product is excellent. I would not even bother purchasing it elsewhere due to a reasonable price and decent warranty on the core.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent product and service January 31, 2015
Reviewer: John from Atlanta  
This is an excellent transformer.  I'm a novice and need a little help thinking through the installation.  No problem - the folks at Landscape Lighting World were always there to help.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! January 7, 2015
Reviewer: Cody from California  
This was my first attempt at low voltage lighting after always using solar because I'm not a wiring expert or electrician. I was very pleased with this transformer and how it all worked. I ordered the digital controller as well and it was a great addition. Having the multiple down ports was great as I installed it to the side of my house and there was 3" of moulding which the forward ports cleared perfectly for the down pipe. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Be careful of the punch outs December 4, 2014
Reviewer: Daniel Gaul from Baltimore, Maryland  
Terse review due to 1000 char limit.

On main web pag, click "How to Center" link under "Help", find the "Low Voltage Layout Guide" link to get to the voltage drop formula and chart.  Using this chart I was able to determine that I could use a 12 - 15V instead of the more expensive 15 - 22V transformer.

As other reviewers, when I mounted the photo sensor - the knuckle broke.  I managed to fix it.

The transformer boxes have a punch out on the side for the photo cell as well as several at the bottom for wiring (of if the photo cell extension cable).  All of the punch outs are in reality a punch out within a punch out.  The inner is 1/2 inch.  The outer is 3/4 inch.  The photo sensor is 1/2 inch when mounting on the box.  Remove the inner punch out very carefully or it will pull the outer one with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volt transformer August 23, 2014
Reviewer: Joan from Lansdale PA  
We needed to replace a defective low voltage timer that stopped working.

VOLT® Response: All timers come with a 1 year warranty and can be replaced free of charge by calling 813-978-3700 Monday - Fridays 8am to 8pm or Sat. & Sun. 10am - 6pm EST. If after trouble shooting your timer it is found to be defective we will arrange for a replacement. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to getting you back up and running as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A couple of issues August 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madeira Beach, Fl  
I recently installed this unit and while the quality seems very good I did have a couple of issues.

After reading the directs and trying to connect the wires to the taps I discovered that 3 of the 4 taps were so tight that I could not loosen them. The screw head slots were not deep enough so the screwdriver could not get a grip and kept slipping off. I was able to loosen just one of the taps to use.

issue two was the timer, when inserted all the way in the socket it would not work, after playing with it some more I discovered that if I pulled it out part way it would operate . I am not sure if it is the timer or the socket that is the problem but it is working and after installation I do not want to have to take it all apart. Just so everyone knows that there are issues and a way to get around them , if you only plan on using one tap of the four.

At least the quality of construction of the unit seems better than anything being sold at the box stores but I guess time will tell

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1