LED Lighting Fast Delivery
Return to 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Volt transformer August 23, 2014
Reviewer: Joan from Lansdale PA  
We needed to replace a defective low voltage timer that stopped working.

VOLT® Response: All timers come with a 1 year warranty and can be replaced free of charge by calling 813-978-3700 Monday - Fridays 8am to 8pm or Sat. & Sun. 10am - 6pm EST. If after trouble shooting your timer it is found to be defective we will arrange for a replacement. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to getting you back up and running as quickly as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A couple of issues August 2, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madeira Beach, Fl  
I recently installed this unit and while the quality seems very good I did have a couple of issues.

After reading the directs and trying to connect the wires to the taps I discovered that 3 of the 4 taps were so tight that I could not loosen them. The screw head slots were not deep enough so the screwdriver could not get a grip and kept slipping off. I was able to loosen just one of the taps to use.

issue two was the timer, when inserted all the way in the socket it would not work, after playing with it some more I discovered that if I pulled it out part way it would operate . I am not sure if it is the timer or the socket that is the problem but it is working and after installation I do not want to have to take it all apart. Just so everyone knows that there are issues and a way to get around them , if you only plan on using one tap of the four.

At least the quality of construction of the unit seems better than anything being sold at the box stores but I guess time will tell

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great Volt Product July 21, 2014
Reviewer: John from Salt Lake City, UT  
This is a very nice product, exactly as advertised. Super simple to use, and with a great warranty to boot. I suggest that you combine it with the automatic timer to make your installation complete and you'll never have to worry about your lights again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
common tap July 5, 2014
Reviewer: db from Chico, CA  
I have just one small complaint or maybe it is a design suggestion. I have three 10ga and one 12ga runs. It was very difficult to get all of them under the common tap. It would be much user friendlier it there were two common taps.  I'm not looking forward to ever adding another line.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pleasant Surprise June 25, 2014
Reviewer: HJ from Mount Horeb, WI United States  
Prior to receiving the transformer I spend some hardware store time trying to figure out how to mount the transformer against clapboard vinyl siding and bought some vinyl siding surface mounts. It turns out the transformer mounting brackets are offset allowing for direct siding mounting, substantially simplifying the process.  This was a pleasant surprise.  Thank you Volt!

The case quality is very good.  The larger size allows larger hands to work inside of it.

There are two minor criticisms.  In spite of the larger case size, it would have been helpful if the wire could have inserted into the face of the connector buss instead of the bottom.  

Second, I wish I had known the size of the center bottom opening so all my reducers could have been purchased ahead of time.   It is 1 ¼”.  

I had was a short "oh no" moment when lights didn't work.  The internal switch is in the “off” position from the factory.  Probably noted in the instructions, but you know how that goes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great transformer--solidly built February 28, 2014
Reviewer: George from Ft Myers Fl  
this is a professionally built transformer with plenty of power for landscape lighting especially when used with LED bulbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
300 Watt multi tap transformer December 2, 2013
Reviewer: DIY Lights guy from Yavapai County  
We live in the "country" with no street lights or other illumination and on moonless nights it is DARK. With a driveway over 250 long and a walkway to the front door about 70 feet long I needed a multi-tap transformer to push the voltage out to the last bulb without over powering the ones close in.    Using dimmable LED's and the 300 watt multi tap transformer I was able to put 18 lights on one

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product a couple of weak points November 23, 2013
Reviewer: handyman from TX  
The taps are hard to see when feeding them in.  The instructions could be better I did not see where it mentioned the plug had to be connected.||It's a well built unit just a couple of minor nag points.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect November 21, 2013
Reviewer: SeanM from Miami FL  
I have a small back yard (25x90) and wanted to put low voltage LED lights.  Only about 110 watts total power draw.  I got this because I can run a longer wire to my front yard using the higher voltage connection too.  I had started with the transformers available at H**e D***T and L***s.  Yes I bought one from each.  Neither worked.  No joke - I did all this work laying the cable and installing

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish I had Known ... November 19, 2013
Reviewer: sequoiasam from Omaha  
Wish I had know about the high quality of this product before I had purchased four (yeah I am a slow learner) Malibu timers all of which failed soon after installation. I am completely satisfied with this Volt transformer and will order again. Only drawback is price but had I known then what I know now I could have bought the Volt and saved at least $200 plus the aggravation.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1