Return to VOLT® 300 Watt (12v-15v) Multi-Tap low Voltage Transformer for Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
solid box June 22, 2016
Reviewer: Philip Hatley from Oakland, MI United States  
I have 2 of these and they power approximately 20 LED lights each. no problem with power at all. I have the dusk to dawn sensor and very accurate. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All The Power You Need June 21, 2016
Reviewer: Vol Davis from New York, NY United States  
Very well made.  All the power you'll need, we're at 23 fixtures on four runs and all the lights shine bright.  Be sure to the the right wire to finish it off right (speak with the staff - such great advice from them).  Easy installation of the transformer as well as the run wires.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low voltage transformer June 15, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Lough from Parrish, FL United States  
Very nice product. Quality is real good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the best transformer I've used June 13, 2016
Reviewer: raymond suarez from san diego, CA United States  
Great Transformer, my install was in Florida and it was raining every day, this unit stay dry in side, Looks good and works to perfection. the setup video helps a lot for the DIY person.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A Perfect Fit May 31, 2016
Reviewer: Theodore Coiner from Marana, AZ United States  
Professional quality with all the expected features.  This is a very well-designed transformer and is perfect for all lighting projects with an electrical receptacle nearby.  No problems with installation (and I'm a rookie) -- the video gave a few good tips.  Note: 1/2" PVC conduit is maxed out with three 12 AWG output wires; consider 3/4" PVC.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best Transformer May 10, 2016
Reviewer: Henry Knake from Clarksville, TN United States  
This was a replacement for an older type that had only limited capabilities. This unit was the easiest to set up.  This has done very good and I will be able to expand my system in the yard.  Prime use is the 30 watt LED flood light for a 30 foot tall flagpole with flag, it looks great in the night while the wind is blowing. And also as a wall wash of the house.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
No problem replacing 10-year-old transformer May 6, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Valente from Lincoln , NE United States  
This fits in less  space than the original and took about 20 minutes to install.  Definitely worth making the change from the 10-year-old transformer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well-made and silent April 27, 2016
Reviewer: Drew M. from CA United States  
I have two of these transformers.  They are well-made and silent.  More importantly, my electrician likes them and is impressed by how inexpensive they are.  They are apparently easy to install and they're doing a great job of lighting up my yard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good transformer March 23, 2016
Reviewer: Shotgun from Cary, NC United States  
I didn't really need a full 300 watts of power. but I gave some room for further additions. I measured my voltage drop with a good Fluke meter. Interestingly, the meter reading and the voltage drop formula were very close. I ended up on a 12v tip for my (6) 4w path lights and a 14v tip for my (6) 9w floods, both using 14/2 wire. I measured 11.25V-11.50V at the end of each run. I am using a Volt photo cell and that works well. There is a lot of helpful information in the little book supplied with the transformer.

The only thing I found annoying was actually inserting the wires into the transformer. It was best to lay it down to do the work and then hang it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Transformer works like a charm March 15, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Pohl from Waddell, AZ United States  
I have purchased two transformers from the big box stores and they each lasted only a couple years.  Obviously time will tell but the VOLT transformer is built way better.  It was easy to install and before I bought the unit I called to ask a couple questions and they were fast and accurate with their responses.  

I would highly suggest

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1