Return to Deck Light Solid Brass | Low Voltage Deck Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful and funtional April 22, 2016
Reviewer: Frederick Weamer from Upland, CA United States  
These deck lights are beautiful and function as a splash of light against our deck. Easy to attach and use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made April 5, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas Armata from Hixson, TN United States  
Although made in China they are well constructed and easy to install once you get the top off.  Due to the O ring seal the initial attempt to unscrew the lens can be very difficult. For the manufacturer,suggest some lubricant on the O ring to help.  Suggest some lubricant to re install the lens as well, just hard to turn with the O Ring. The rubber plug (sort of useless on the inside) to prevent water from getting into the unit from the wire, just does not stay in but again, pretty useless feature as no plugs are offered to cover the screw holes.  None needed in any case.  The unit is well built, and I installed 3 of them without incident. They appear perfect for a deck or stair situation and light a nice sized area. I do with they were made int he USA though!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Total frustration... March 24, 2016
Reviewer: Max from Seattle, WA United States  
I ordered a bunch of these sill things. My shipment of 8 units drove me nuts. They are almost impossible to twist open so you can install them. I have to return three of them. I have tried everything. Trying to resist the joy of throwing  them against a brick wall...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Landscape / deck lighting February 22, 2016
Reviewer: Mac from Liberty Lake, WA United States  
Purchased many lights from VOLT and find them to be of excellent quality. I had a couple of issues but they were resolved immediately and without hassles. I have reordered 4 times and intend to do so yet again. I don't even look anywhere else now. LED all the way and they are super!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great deck lights December 12, 2015
Reviewer: Garrett Blazek from Mooresville, NC United States  
These lights are very well made and are well worth the money. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra money for the LED bulbs instead of the halogen's they are less temperament on the socket plus are considerably cooler to touch.

I ordered one of each on my original order and now I am in process of ordering new LED's to replace the Halogen's ....

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product May 22, 2015
Reviewer: EWR from NORRIS, TN United States  
Well constructed and solid units overall.  One had a minor problem with the rubber plug in the rear that the wire goes out of but I was able to add silicone from both sides and it should be sealed well now.  Good lighting for deck stairs.  Like their other units it was easy to install.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Light May 21, 2015
Reviewer: Joey from Jacksonville, FL United States  
I used this light to light a stone grotto on an in-ground pool.  It was a little challenging to get it up there securely but it looks AMAZING!  The previous light I tried was a single beam that shot straight down, it did light the grotto but was too bright and I could see the reflection of the light off the water.  This one is perfect, a nice ambient light for the grotto, not taking anything away from the blue pool light.

Side note: I dropped this into the water accidentally while trying to install.  I let it fully dry and it works great.  I had called Volt to discuss this light before purchase and the gentleman on the other side of the call was very friendly and helpful.  Will definitely do business here again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Deck Light April 11, 2015
Reviewer: Scott from Apex, NC United States  
I installed four of these with the 2 W mini BiPin LED bulbs.  I have a stairway from a deck down to a patio and I mounted one on the handrail post at the top and one on the handrail post at the bottom.  They provide a nice, warm light - perfect for the 9 steps I have.  I mounted two more on the side of the house, 6' apart, about 18" above the patio.  They provide the perfect amount of gentle light for fire pit evenings - it lets you see your way around the patio but doesn't overpower the firepit.  These fixtures can be difficult to open - you may need to try rotating clockwise if counter-clockwise doesn't work (there are two tabs on the front half that rotate in behind grooves in the back; no threads; so the front can be assembled in either direction).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very high quality March 11, 2015
Reviewer: Pete from Banning, CA United States  
Was surprised at the high quality of these brass deck lighting fixtures. "O" ring for weather proofing. A very nice solid brass fixture that will last a lifetime.

Thanks VOLT.

Pete

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Sturdy Construction October 28, 2014
Reviewer: Joel from Canadensis, PA United States  
I purchased a few of these with the 2watt LED lamp and have installed them. I was hoping to get just a little more light out of them so I called (2x) to find out if the 3W LED lamp would work.  They said it would not fit in the fixture.  I was skeptical so I bought 1 and tried it myself. It DOES fit it's just a little tight to get in. I had to rotate the socet just a bit to make it work, but it does fit.  I'm excited to get them all replaced with the brighter lamps.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
-->
Choose Your Options
1 of 1