Return to Brass Bully Shielded MR16 Well Light | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not really waterproof July 2, 2016
Reviewer: Mani Srivastava from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
I purchased six of these in August 2015, and was initially quite happy with them. However after about 8 months one unit failed with water penetration and since then four more have failed in recent couple of months (with the latest one being just a few days ago). In other words, 5 of 6 units failed in a year with water getting in. Upon examination I see that there sealing ring shows slight warping / bulging on the failed units. We don't get much rain here in SoCal (so the only source of water are the sprinkler that run for 10 min thrice a week), and the failures all happened in recent months when it has been rather hot here - so high temperatures may have played a role. Still, for the price I'd have expected getting more than a year out of this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Well Light June 21, 2016
Reviewer: Vol Davis from New York, NY United States  
Very well made.  Really like the shield.  I recommend the professional installation suggestion they offer in the video, so easy to do, just get pea rock and black pvc pipe.  You'll be glad you took the small extra step to secure and protect this great light.  Very good light coverage.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well Light March 17, 2016
Reviewer: Marita from north hollywood, CA United States  
I am very happy with deciding to purchase this WELL light from Volt. Very sturdy construction. The customer service was extremely helpful too. I had connection questions and they corresponded with me quickly. I love this light and I am proud it is in my newly landscaped yard.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Karen Murphy February 22, 2016
Reviewer: Karen Murphy from Atherton, CA United States  
Volt was extremely helpful and patient
in explaining what I needed for my outdoor
lighting project.   The products were excellent
and of high quality,  My electrician was very
impressed not only with the quality, but that I
was able to get all the right bulbs and lighting
products needed for the project.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product January 18, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Cowley from Austin, TX United States  
Purchased, installed myself, and they're perfect for the look we wanted.  We have five good sized Crepe Myrtles along our back fence and the Brass Bully Shielded MR16 Well Lights make the perfect up-light for them.  Given they are made so solid I don't have to worry about them getting damaged while doing yard work each weekend. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brass Bully Shielded MR16 Well lights January 14, 2016
Reviewer: Heidi Mackey from Washington , DC United States  
We installed 5 of these Well Lights one foot from the front of the house. The help desk from Volt gave us ample instruction about the installation. They have a wonderful lightning effect. I highly can recommend these Well Lights and the Company.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
nice light, may need special installation November 12, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I got 3 of these and really liked the overall look and shape.  They are quite easy to install and look as if they should last a while.  They fit quite nicely into a 4"PVC pipe (about 8 inches long) before going into the dug hole.  Pea gravel can be put around the PVC pipe as their installation video suggests.  My only suggestion would be to incorporate a slight forward tilt to the whole fixture to avoid water puddling on the front face.  I have installed some with the tilt and some without and there is no question that a slight tilt will allow water to drain more effectively off the face.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So easy to install and shines better than standard October 27, 2015
Reviewer: Joseph Petrone from Blue Bell, PA United States  
Install was easy, quick and lights exactly as advertised. Ordering more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good light September 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jim from Texas  
I used 6 of these to accent a decorative stone wall..this light works well and the quality is good.  However, I would still like a lower wattage light than the 3 watt i used.   Unless you had a large area to light i think using anything other than the lowest wattage for a light like this would provide too much output.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent buy June 19, 2015
Reviewer: Paul Gooch from Eureka, MO United States  
Great value.  I've purchased in the past and they are great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1