Return to Volt Fat Boy Spot Light | Low Voltage Landscape Lighting
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Installer error August 19, 2015
Reviewer: Michael Daher from Trabuco Canyon, CA United States  
Originally I hated the light as it was dim and yellow.  However, after Volt found out I was dissatisfied they called me ASAP to see if they could make it right.  They did not want a dissatisfied customer.  The President of the company also reached out to me to make sure I was happy.
After some trouble shooting I discovered my installer put the wrong bulb in the spotlight.  He installed the pathway bulb instead of the spot bull(MR16).  Once I changed the bulbs the light was bright, white, and beautiful.  
I was very happy with the light, but most importantly with the customer support and service I received from everyone in the company from the President down to the customer service rep.  He even called me on a Sunday.  Very well done guys.

My Apologies

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another Great LV Spot June 7, 2015
Reviewer: Donna OBrien from Brownsville, TN United States  
Just like its smaller cousin, this LV spot is of exceptional quality.  I searched the net for similar quality lights and Volt's price can not be beat!

I am changing all of my "box store" pot metal LV lights with Volt's fixtures and LED bulbs. Got tired of pot metal lights breaking plus the moisture problems that caused sockets to corrode. With the new Volt lights, I don't think I will see a repeat of that problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low voltage Fat Boy Spot Lights April 8, 2015
Reviewer: Benjamin Dent from Glenside, PA United States  
Both spot fixtures and stakes were handsome and well structured

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uplighting April 6, 2015
Reviewer: Shawn Kilmer from Land O Lakes, FL United States  
Professional, durable, well designed light.  Highly functional accommodating all size MR16- both conforming and nonconforming sizes.
Not to mention an unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fat Boy Spot Light April 6, 2015
Reviewer: William Trout from Cypress, TX United States  
By far, these light are a great quality and far superior over the lights you would purchase at the local hardware store.  I purchased these lights with 25ft cords and connected them all to a distribution box with power rail connections.   The MR16 Bulbs fit great and are easy to change..   I have 12watt LED 4K bulbs that light up our house very well.  Will be purchasing more for the back yard soon.  Great price and product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the fixture March 5, 2015
Reviewer: Gene from Raleigh, NC United States  
We use these in our entrance landscaping layout (Approximately 50).  They are great.  This last one was purchased to replace one that was run over by a vehicle that ran off the road.  BTW - in nearly survived that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
volt fat boy lovo spot light January 22, 2015
Reviewer: R. Anderson from Greer, SC  
excellent product and great value.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fat Boy..A Great Buy. August 17, 2014
Reviewer: Michael and Jody Keith from Spokane WA.  
We are so pleased with our landscape lights.  The quality is by far better than any thing in the big box stores and equal if not better than anything we found at our local landscape supply house.  The price point is unbeatable and warranty is fool proof.  We are in the process of ordering more.   We are confident in recommending Volt and gave our next door neighbor your web site as they are landscaping as well.
Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not my favorite June 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Phoenix, AZ  
These are a total pain. The bulbs are very hard to install. Every time the yard maintenance crew comes, they knock the bulbs out and I have to go around and put them all back in again. My husband cannot do it because his fingers are too big. There is no room inside the case to hold the bulb while installing it: in other words, 2 fingers and a bulb width do not fit in the case. They easily dislodge upon being bumped. I would never purchase these again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good light for the price January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Homebuilder Jef from Southern Califo  
This is still a great light its just not as impressive as "the tank".  But for the price and the fact it accepts the larger 10 watt Cree LED I'm glad its available. Its still light years better than the leaky plastic junk from the big box stores.  The convex lens works well to keep water and dirt away - its a very nice design. I found bulb installation to be easy and it looks to be very water r

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Built with Volusion
Choose Your Options
1 of 1